The Throat Chakra is associated with the colour blue. It deals with forms of communication and expression in terms of speaking the truth.
Chakra Healing and Spiritual Transformation Course, Click Here


Fifth Chakra or Throat Chakra
Sanskrit name Vishuddha meaning purification
Colour Blue
Location Throat
Gem stones Blue topaz
Essential oils Lavender, Blue chamomile
Sense Hearing
Shape Circle
Physical elements Thyroid glands
Balanced energy  Communicative, creative, sincere
Unbalanced energy  Shy, uncommunicative, suppress feeelings
Use blue for:  Thyroid problems, sore throat, ear infections

For more information, click Throat Chakra

Filed under: Meditation

The Heart Chakra is associated with the colour green; located in the centre of the chest, it deals with painful emotions such as bereavement, relationship breakup and general heartache situations. Developing self love is one step in healing the Heart Chakra.
Fourth Chakra or Heart Chakra
Sanskrit name Anahata meaning unstruck
Colour Green
Location Heart
Gem stones Emerald, Rose Quartz, Jade
Essential oils Basil, Fennel, Peppermint
Sense Touch
Shape Star
Physical elements Heart, lungs, blood pressure
Balanced energy Empathetic, helping others, balanced
Unbalanced energy  Unloving, upset and mean
Use green if:  Heart problems, tiredness, emotional well being, blood pressure

For more information, click Heart Chakra

Filed under: Meditation

The ‘Solar Plexus’ Chakra is associated with the colour yellow and deals with emotions and protection of oneself. It also deals with personal power with respect to self esteem and hence ones ego.
Third Chakra or Solar Plexus Chakra
Sanskrit name Manipura meaning lustrous gem
Colour Yellow
Location Solar Plexus
Gem stones Topaz, Amber
Essential oils Juniper, amber, lemongrass
Sense Sight
Shape Upside down triangle
Physical elements Nervous system, liver
Balanced energy Happy, respectful, confident
Unbalanced energy  Low confidence, depressed, suppressed emotions
Use yellow if: Depressed, digetive problems, problems with liver

For more information, click Solar Plexus Chakra

Filed under: Meditation

The ‘Sacral’ Chakra is assocaited with the colour orange; working on this Chakra allows us to develop our creative side and deals with sexual relationships, control and morality and aids in the development of emotional wellbeing.
Second Chakra or Sacral Chakra
Sanskrit name Svadhistana meaning sweetness
Colour Orange
Location Lower back
Gem stones Coral, jasper
Essential oils Orange blossom, Sandalwood
Sense Taste
Shape Crescent
Physical elements Related to the kidneys and flow of bodily fluids
Balanced energy  Empathy for others, balanced, good sense of humour
Unbalanced energy  Shy and sensitive,feelings of guilt
Ues orange if: Kidney problems, low energy levels, muscle cramps

For more information, click Sacral Chakra

Filed under: Meditation

The Root Chakra is associated with the colour red, focusing on this Chakra and hence the colour red, allows us to ‘ground’ our energy. It is concerned with survival i.e. fight or flight and also ambition.
First Chakra or Root Chakra
Sanskrit name Muladhara meaning root
Colour Red
Location Base of spine
Gem stones Ruby, Black Onyx, Bloodstone
Essential oils Rosemary, Cedar Wood
Sense Smell
Shape Square
Physical elements Coccyx
Balanced energy  Trust in onself and others, grounded, focused
Unbalanced energy  Insecure, low confidence levels, frustrated
Use red if: Low in energy levels, depressed, lower back pain

For more information, click Root Chakra

Filed under: Meditation

Powered by WP Robot

Copy Protected by Chetan's WP-Copyprotect.